2011 presentation night

The 2011 Sphinx AC club presentation night is this Thursday, 08 December at approximately 20:30, immediately following training at the C&NW.

There are awards for a wide variety of achievements, including:

  • Senior Ladies Road Race Champion
  • Senior Mens Road Race Champion
  • Veteran Ladies Road Race Champion
  • Veteran Mens Road Race Champion
  • Senior Men Cross-Country Champion
  • Senior Ladies Cross-Country Champion
  • Winter Road Race Champion
  • Summer Road Race Series Champions
  • Road Race Handicap Champion
  • Ron Wagstaff Memorial Trophy
  • 5 mile handicap Champion
  • 10 Mile Handicap Champion
  • Half Marathon Handicap Champion
  • Captain’s Trophy

The winners of the 2010 awards were:

Summer Handicap Series – Lawford Heath Pete Delaney
Summer Handicap Series – Brinklow Julie Cozens
Summer Handicap Series – Monks Kirby Becky Fenlon
Summer Handicap Series – Baginton Helen Rathbone
Summer Handicap Series – Corley Garry Barnes
Summer Handicap Series – Grandborough Mitch Timms
Road Race Champion – Men Tom Delaney
Road Race Champion – Ladies Jackie Timms
Handicap Champion Mark Smith
Ron Wagstaff Memorial Trophy Mitch Timms
Veterans Championship – Men Mark Smith
Veterans Championship – Ladies Jackie Stuart
5 Mile Handicap Collin Taylor
10 Mile Handicap Bob Torley
Half Marathon Handicap Bern Blundell
Winter Race Series Trevor Clark
Senior Cross Country Champion Ben Orme
Captain’s Trophy Trevor Clark
Junior Cross Country Champion Ellen Bollard
Faye Manager Trophy Sophie Edge
Junior Road Race Champion – Boys Not awarded
Junior Road Race Champion – Girls Not awarded
Junior Handicap Champion Not awarded

You may also like...

Leave a Reply